PENNY FOR YOUR THOUGHTS?

Hi guys, Happy Wednesday! Thanks for being so patient while I actually figure out what I’m doing here. I am SO excited to get this blog going (like, really really!) but know only the very basics of the site so far, so have lots of learning to do. Thankfully, I have wonderful friends who, after an ask on Facebook, offered to help me with a tutorial. Little do they know, I know a lot less than I let on 🙂

Anyhow, I have a few thoughts on today that I felt like sharing and hey, I have a blog now so um, let’s do that!

For starters, it would be difficult not to address the elephant in the room and while I’d like to ignore it altogether, it’s history and my outlook is different from most. So my obligatory political share is that no matter who you voted for or what your beliefs are, we’re ALL incredible Americans that make the world go ’round and I think it’s important that we work together to continue to do that. Use your brains and talents and rights and special gifts to affect change, spread love and make a difference in your own way.

Now that that’s out there… I went to a run club tonight for the first time in my new little town. I loved it. It was the first run since “my big race” almost two weeks ago and it was the perfect “fun run” that I was dreaming of while I was monotonously training for a grueling marathon. (Don’t get me wrong, it was a fun challenge and incredible accomplishment… that I’m happy to have it behind me.) It was such a gorgeous night out and we ran through downtown, by the water and back to well, a brewery because, isn’t that where all the best 5k’s end? Anywho, the point is that I loved it and if you’re interested in a little non-committal running, I highly recommend looking into your local running groups. So much fun and a great opportunity to meet fun people.

Work= check. Exercise= check. Errands= check. I think it’s time for some relaxation so until next time my dears, CHEERS!

Leave a Reply

