FriYAY!

Happy Friday, guys! I’m so glad you stopped by before hitting your weekend plans. I don’t know about you, but I’ve got some serious to-do’s in the next two days! Good things, of course. The cool thing about my little city is that there’s always SO much to do. The bad thing… is that there’s always SO much to do! So, sometimes I have to be really picky about what I actually choose because I know I can’t do it all. Sadly. Here are a few things that are on my agenda and, if you’re in the St. Petersburg/Tampa Bay area, I highly recommend they be on yours as well!

  • I’ve never been, but I can’t wait to try the Saturday morning yoga class at Sundial tomorrow. Sounds like a pretty nice way to kick off your weekend, eh?
  • Next, I feel like you can’t miss an event called Shopapalooza Festival. Amiright? I’ve never been to this either (sheesh…) but as this is the seventh year of breaking into the holiday season with all local vendors and shops, I don’t want to miss out. Another neat thing about my city– it’s so small-business friendly, so this is a perfect fit. And, it’s two days. If you can’t make it this weekend, they’re throwing the same shindig next Saturday. #sowhatifIgobothdays
  • If anyone can make the most of a Saturday y’all, it’s me. So, how many of you have been to Gulfport… FL? Right, that’s what I thought. Little known secret that they have a pretty cute ArtWalk twice a month and, you guessed it… tomorrow night is the second of this month. Snaps for me, I’M GOING. Not only are the fun little shops open later, but it’s the best opportunity to visit some of the local artist studios who are showcasing their work. And, if you happen to end up at O’Maddy’s afterwards for karaoke, then so be it.
  • Topping it all off on Sunday, I finally have a free morning to head back to church and I’m THIS excited. Between hosting and running and well, planning to run, my Sundays have been thrown off a bit lately but it’s so important to me to set my heart in its right place and give all the glory back to God. “I touch the sky when my knees hit the ground.” -Hillsong United

Wait, something else on my list: pick up some more fabulous fresh flowers from Trader Joe’s. Are you a fan? Prettiest colors, lots of variety and I mean, who doesn’t like a TJ’s trip? Okay, clearly my schedule is BOOKED. What else are you guys up to this weekend? Anyone doing anything locally I don’t know about or getting a jump on your holiday shopping from afar? Do tell 🙂 And most of all, enjoy! Happy Friday and weekend, everybody!

fb4a6401bc7fe5882458cca7b5d24816

Leave a Reply

